Lee Tillman


Lee Tillman is chairman, president and CEO of Marathon Oil Corporation and chairman of the Marathon Oil Corporation Board of Directors. He joined the Company in August 2013.

Prior to joining Marathon Oil, Lee served as vice president of engineering for ExxonMobil Development Company (a project design and execution company), where he was responsible for all global engineering staff engaged in major project concept selection, front-end design and engineering. He served as North Sea production manager and lead country manager for subsidiaries of ExxonMobil in Stavanger, Norway, from 2007 and 2010, and as acting vice president, ExxonMobil Upstream Research Company from 2006 to 2007. Lee began his career in the oil and gas industry at Exxon Corporation in 1989 as a research engineer and has extensive operations management and leadership experience that has included assignments in Jakarta, Indonesia; Aberdeen, Scotland; Stavanger, Norway; Malabo, Equatorial Guinea; Dallas and New Orleans.

Lee is a board member of the American Petroleum Institute and Chairman of the American Exploration & Production Council.  He is a member of Chemical and Engineering Advisory Councils of Texas A&M University and is a member of the National Petroleum Council and the Society of Petroleum Engineers. He serves on the board of directors of the American Heart Association and is a member of the Celebration of Reading Committee within the Barbara Bush Houston Literacy Foundation, and a member of the advisory board of Spindletop Charities.

Lee earned a Bachelor of Science in chemical engineering from Texas A&M University and a Ph.D. in chemical engineering from Auburn University.

Anne Bradbury

Anne Bradbury


Anne Bradbury is CEO of the American Exploration & Production Council (AXPC) whose membership is composed of 28 of America’s premier independent natural gas and oil exploration and production companies. Anne joined AXPC from the Duberstein Group, where she was a Partner. Prior to the Duberstein Group, Anne served as a top leadership aide for over a decade for some of the most important leaders in Congress.

Anne served as Floor Director to two successive Speakers of the House of Representatives: House Speaker Paul Ryan (R-WI) and House Speaker John Boehner (R-OH). In her capacity as Floor Director, Anne guided the House majority’s floor operations and advised the entire Republican leadership team on legislative strategy and policy development. Anne’s role as one of the Speaker’s most important advisers was expansive, from serving as the Speaker’s liaison to the House Rules Committee and Senate floor staff, to advising the entire House Republican leadership team, House committees, its members and staff on the rules and procedures of the House of Representatives.

As one of the top legislative strategists and technicians in Congress, Anne was instrumental in the implementation and adoption of major rules packages and legislative initiatives ranging from reforms to national security and intelligence policy to health care, energy, transportation, trade, education and energy policy initiatives introduced and passed by the House of Representatives.

Anne managed the floor elections for Speaker of the House a total of four times, helping elect House Speaker John Boehner three times and House Speaker Paul Ryan to his first term.

Prior to her role as Floor Director for Office of the Speaker, Anne served as Deputy Floor Director in the Office of the Majority Leader and the Office of the Minority Leader. Prior to joining the leadership staff of those offices, Anne served as Legislative Director to Rep. Charles Boustany (R-LA).

Anne also serves on the board of the Congressional Institute and the Eluna Network.

Board of Directors

Kevin Ellis

Antero Resources

John J. Christmann IV

Apache Corporation – President and CEO

Jeff Fisher

Ascent Resources – Chairman and CEO

Eric Greager

Baytex Energy – President and CEO

Joe Gatto

Callon Petroleum – President and CEO

Nick Dell’Osso (Member of the Executive Committee)

Chesapeake Energy Corporation – President and CEO

Danny Brown

Chord Energy – President and CEO

Chris Doyle

Civitas Resources – President and CEO

Nick Olds

ConocoPhillips – Senior Vice President, Global Operations

Thomas E. Jorden (Member of the Executive Committee)

Coterra Energy Inc. – President and CEO

Craig Bryksa

Crescent Point Energy Corp. – President and CEO

Rick Muncrief

Devon Energy Corporation – President and CEO

Travis D. Stice (AXPC Vice Chairman and Member of the Executive Committee)

Diamondback Energy, Inc. – CEO

Rusty Hutson

Diversified Energy – CEO

Hardy Murchison

Encino Acquisition Partners – CEO

Ian Dundas (Member of the Executive Committee)

Enerplus Resources (USA) Corporation – President and CEO

Pamela Roth

EOG Resources, Inc. – VP, Government Relations

Toby Rice (Member of the Executive Committee)

EQT – President and CEO

John Reinhart

Gulfport Energy Corporation – President & CEO

Greg Lalicker

Hilcorp – CEO

Greg Hill

Hess – President and COO

Thomas M. Hart III

Jonah Energy – President and CEO

Lee Tillman (AXPC Chairman and Member of the Executive Committee)

Marathon Oil Corporation – Chairman, President and CEO

Ken Waits

Mewbourne Oil Company – President and CEO

Brendan McCracken (Member of the Executive Committee)

Ovintiv, Inc. – President and CEO

James Walter

Permian Resources – Co-CEO

Richard P. Dealy

Pioneer Natural Resources Company – President and COO

Christopher Valdez

PureWest Energy – CEO

Dennis Degner

Range Resources – President CEO

Justin Loweth

Seneca Resources Corporation – President

Herb Vogel

SM Energy Company – President and CEO

William J. Way

Southwestern Energy Company – President and CEO

Jason Pigott

Vital Energy – CEO

Bart Cahir

XTO Energy, Inc. – Senior Vice President